News Feed
News Search Topics
ОК
Use filter
You can filter your feed,
by choosing only interesting
sections.
Loading

Booster brings Kazakh telecom sat and Russia broadcasting sat on intermediate orbit

April 28, 9:50 UTC+3 MOSCOW
Broadcasting satellite Luch-5V is the third satellite of multifunctional broadcasting space system Luch, which is being created under the Russian federal space program in 2006-2015
Material has 1 page
Proton-M launch at Baikonur (archive)

Proton-M launch at Baikonur (archive)

© ITAR-TASS/Oleg Urusov

MOSCOW, April 28. /ITAR-TASS/. The main stage unit of upper stage rocket Briz-M and two satellites — Kazakh telecommunications satellite KazSat-3 and Russian broadcasting satellite Luch-5V — launched from spaceport Baikonur on Monday has separated from booster Proton-M, Russian space agency Roscosmos press service told ITAR-TASS.

“Bringing of the Russian broadcasting satellite on pre-calculated orbit is due at 17:17 Moscow time (13:17 GMT), Kazakh telecommunications satellite at 17:57 Moscow time (13:57pm GMT) ,” the press service said.

Broadcasting satellite Luch-5V is the third satellite of multifunctional broadcasting space system Luch, which is being created under the Russian federal space program in 2006-2015. Broadcasting system Luch is designed to provide telecommunications between the Russian segment of the International Space Station (ISS), low-orbit spacecrafts, launch vehicles and upper stage rockets and ground stations.

Telecommunications satellite KazSat-3 is designed for services of telecommunications, television broadcasting and high-speed Internet access in Kazakhstan and neighboring countries. The spacecraft is developed and produced under the contract with the Kazakh space communications republican centre within the project of creating a republican national telecommunications and broadcasting space system.

Реклама
Реклама